Anthony Ochoa Middle School Home

Bulldog Features

Upcoming Dates

Mon, Dec 15   STEP & Basketball Practices, after school
Tue, Dec 16   Secondary Curriculum Council, 8:30am-3:00pm, SIAC
    Subject Matter Meetings, 3:45pm-5:00pm, SIAC
    1st Night of Hannukah
Wed, Dec 17   Minimum Day
    Parent Workshop: Changes of Teen Attitudes, 12pm, M-2
    5th Annual Staff Holiday Luncheon, 1:30pm, Library
    Campus Supervisor Training, 2pm-5pm, District Office
Thur, Dec 18   HUSD AASAI Parent-Community Event, 5:45pm, District Office
    Winter Concert, 7pm-9pm, MPR
Fri, Dec 19   Minimum Day
    Optional Grade-Level Assemblies, 1,2, 5, 6 periods, TBA
Dec 22-Jan 2   Winter Recess
Mon, Jan 5   School Resumes from Winter Recess
Tue, Jan 13   Minimum Day
    Midterms / Common Core Practice Exams Day 1
Wed, Jan 14   Minimum Day 
    Midterms / Common Core Practice Exams Day 2
Thur, Jan 15   2nd Quarter / 1st Semester Ends
Fri, Jan 16   No School (Teacher Workday)
Mon, Jan 19   No School (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
     

Download the complete 2014-2015 Academic Calendar (.pdf)  

Today: 12/17/14

Ochoa on Social Media

Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter @ochoamiddle

FBimages.jpgTwitter_Logo.jpg

Word of the Week

Made in Hayward Pledge

Did you know the city of Hayward educates over 65,000 students from preschool to graduate school!? Ochoa students are proud to make their "Made in Hayward" pledge to education. 

Click here to see all 8 pledges in animated .gif form!

ezgif-resize.gif

Bulldog News!

Ms. Chamberlain's Journalism students just published their first issue of the Bulldog News! Download the Bulldog News below to read all about the interesting events and random musings at Ochoa Middle!

Bulldog News (First Issue)

11-19-14bulldognews.final-page-001.jpg

Support Our Bulldogs

Teachers and students at Ochoa are working very hard to get funding for a Washington D.C. trip and other exciting projects! If you are are interested in helping out and donating, please click on the links below:

CLICK HERE TO DONATE FOR WASHINGTON D.C.!

gfm_logo_300dpi.jpg
 

CLICK HERE TO DONATE FOR OTHER PROJECTS!